Well…. It’s the new year almost.

“For last year’s words belong to last year’s language And next year’s words await another voice.”

― T.S. Eliot, Four Quartets

 

Another love hate relationship of mine. I like the thought of a new start a day when you decide you know what the last 365 days have been up and down but I want next year to be up. I want to make myself a better person. Yeah we may make resolutions that we don’t keep after a week but we’re able to let go of a year that was a mountain of shit or reminisce on a year that was great and hope the next is even greater. We can mourn our losses and celebrate the things we’ve gained.

 

In the end people may think its stupid to choose this day to be a better person etc. but its something that some people ned. A fresh start, to see a better future.

So to end this I will tell you some of my resolution.

  • Drink more water and less coke
  • Write and read loads
  • 1 fruit or veg a day (believe me this is hard for me)
  • BE MORE BADASS! – everyone should be more badass.

 

Happy new year and may you reflect and smile on years to come.

 

 

Leave a Reply

