Asylum by Madeline Roux 

2/5

I love all things creepy and macabre. I haven’t read many horror but I am aware of the amazing horror books that I will begin to explore more. This is not one of the horror books I expect to love.

The plot was predictable, the setting cliche and huge chunks of the plot was uneventful.

The characters are bland even with the author forcing quirky attributes upon them.

I hope to read more enjoyable horror books in the future for I would not recommend this one to anyone who is looking for a good scare.

Thanks for reading

Nancy

 

Leave a Reply

