Let’s Pretend This Never Happened By Jenny Lawson

“A friend is someone who knows where all your bodies are buried. Because they’re the ones who helped you put them there.”
And sometimes, if you’re really lucky, they help you dig them back up.”
― Jenny Lawson, Let’s Pretend This Never Happened: A Mostly True Memoir

4/5

 

A return to Jenny Lawson as I have read her first book.

 

Again her writing is insane, witty and funny. Her life unimaginably wacky but also believable (with evidence).

I found myself envying Lawson slightly for having such a strange life filled with enough humorous moments to fill a book, I certainly don’t have that.

 

Lawson’s narration is fast paced and high energy making you want to read and never stop. She draws you in as a friend and reader, sharing moments of her life the rest of us tend to hide in our deep dark corners. Lawson’s transparency is redeeming and admirable.

 

I can not wait for Jenny Lawson to continue her writing career but until then I shall stave off the shakes with her glorious blog posts which I definitely recommended.

 

I must say I did enjoy Furiously Happy more than her debut book but growth is to be expected.

 

Thanks for reading

 

Nancy x

 

P.S Also how Lawson met her husband is every book loves dream!

 

P.S.S I couldn’t get the cover that had Hamlet von Schnitzel (Lawson’s taxidermy mouse dressed as hamlet) and it has cost me unknown upset as both a fan of Shakespeare and strange book covers.

12868761

Leave a Reply

