My Favourite Authors and Books (at the moment)

 

My favourite authors at the moment have to be James Patterson, Stephen King, George RR Martin and Jenny Lawson.

James Pattersons Young adult novels are some of the best YA I have ever read. Patterson I feels really respects his younger audience and doesn’t dumb down his writing just because these books are aimed at younger readers.

I enjoyed his Confessions series the most. His use of female leads is empowering whilst also being realistic. The Confessions series follows genius and unemotional Tandi Angel and her siblings after the death of their parents along with the discovery of so many family secrets. It’s thrilling and suspenseful.

I’d also suggest the Maximum Ride series for anyone into action.

Stephen King is pretty famous and has written an unimaginable amount of books in his long career but also in interviews he is truthful and charismatic in a way that makes him seem approachable.

I recommend Carrie for anyone who loves a bit of supernatural mixed with their horror.

George RR Martin is also very well known much to the acclaimed TV series based on his book series A Song of Ice and Fire. He has so much knowledge of the writing world and so much ability to world build it is truly amazing to read (or listen as I am) to his work.

I obviously recommend A Game of Thrones to everyone! Book and Show! (Feel free to chat with me about season 6 I am in a very insane state right now.)

Last but not least Jenny Lawson. This female author is quite a recent addition. She’s best known for her blog but her books are hilarious and truthful in a way that envelopes you in warmth.

I recommend the second of Lawson’s books Furiously Happy.

Special Mention: Rahl Daul who got me into reading at a young age with his twisted children’s tails. I personally like The Twits and was able to recite passages when younger.

Favourite books:

Confessions of a Murder suspect , and the rest of the Confession series By James Patterson

Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella

Beauty Queens by Libba Bray

Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J. Mass*

Harry Potter Series by J.K Rowling*

A Song of Ice and Fire by George RR Martin*

Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson

(Plays not included but many of them are what I would consider my favourite “books”)

*Series not completely read but have found the books I have read from that series so far to be equal with my favourites.

These do change every now and again so I may do a post similar to this in the future but for now,

Thanks for reading

Nancy x

Leave a Reply

