Fighting the urge

Warning! Talk of self-harm.

My lowest points were when I hurt myself. You never really believe you could hate yourself so much.

My self-harm is not continued and I have not per mantle marked myself. I have been self-harm free since April and want to stay that way but sometimes the urge is so strong.

I’ve heard of self-harm being addictive. I think this is quite true.

Last night I got this need. I was thankfully able to overcome it with a lot of struggle.

These times are some of the scariest moments for me. The moments that make me realise how strong my mental illness is and the effect it can have on me.

Thanks for reading

Nancy x

Leave a Reply

