Changing Medication

Medication seems quite scary at first but having been on Citalopram for about ten months I feel that medication is very helpful.

 

However, now my doctor and I have decided to change my type of medication in order to get my mood where I want it and to help with the anxiety more.

As someone who struggled with therapy especially getting an appointment, medication was extremely helpful in keeping me sane and alive.

 

If you are considering medication just ask your doctor, don’t be scared to ask them to explain exactly the medication they are offering in detail.

 

It is quite trying going from one medication to another and hoping for it to work better.

 

Hopefully the change will be even more helpful.

 

Thanks for reading

 

Nancy x

Leave a Reply

