Batgirl Vol. 1: The Batgirl of Burnside (The New 52) by Cameron Stewart (Author), Brenden Fletcher  (Author), Babs Tarr (Illustrator)

First of all sorry for the lateness, my brain was really manic yesterday and my thoughts were all over the place which then resulted in a big dip in my emotions today.

What can I say shit happens and when you have a mental illness shit happens more often.

Anyway, I recently finished Batgirl Vol. 1: The Batgirl of Burnside. This was my first Batgirl stand alone comic although I have read other comics in which she appears.

This comic is definitely a little more lighthearted than the recent DC Comics and movies. Less gritty and more trendy I feel this comic is very clearly targeted at younger girls who may need an introduction to comics and Batgirl.

The art style is spectacular and as always I am amazed at the talented artists that work on comics such as this one.

The overall plot was average, it didn’t really wow me but I believe them to have started this series off well and will be looking forward to continuing my journey into this Batgirl and others.

Thanks for reading

Nancy xx

Leave a Reply

