A lots happened…. 

This isn’t my usual post day but I feel I need to update my wonderful readers on what’s gone down recently.

So firstly I had a very bad depressive episode for about two weeks in which I couldn’t go to work, couldn’t bring myself to write and got to the very edge of the darkness.

I took the time to look after myself and felt it better not to push myself to write blog posts.

Today I had my tonsils out! I was very anxious not about the surgery but more the whole process leading up it and what could end up in me not having my tonsils removed after suffering for three years with recurring tonsillitis. I thought it best to focus on my surgery and recover for this week so expect normal blog post schedule to come back on Tuesday 30th August.

Thank you for reading

Nancy xx

Leave a Reply

