Books I NEED to read ASAP

So many books so little time………

 

The Harry Potter Series by J.K Rowling 

 

I do need to finish reading the series. Sadly, I’m the only big reader in my family so when they first came out I wasn’t introduced to them as a child. I have seen all the films and love the story. I’ve started the series and have got to book five. I will finish it!!!

 

Thorne of Glass series By Sarah J. Maas

 

A badass female assassin is my thing. It has a wonderful story and the world is interesting.

 

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

 

My blood is connected to Scotland and well with the success of the show and the fact theirs meant to be some pretty sexy bits in it.

 

Salem’s Lot by Stephen King 

 

Stephen King is a horror legend and I love horror. I’ve seen films based on his novels but never finished a novel of his except his writer’s manual.

 

Vicious by V.E. Schwab

 

As a self-proclaimed nerd, I love superheroes and I love their villains. I would myself like to write a superhero novel so I should read what I want to aspire to.

 

The Call by Peadar O’guilin

 

Another horror novel much newer but highly spoke of. Plus, it’s set in another part of my heritage Ireland! The plot seems unique and I’m looking forward to maybe finding my horror holy grail.

 

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer 

 

I enjoyed Cinder and am annoyed that it has taken me so long to get to the rest of the series, well even the second one. The story is great and twisted. I would love to know what else is going to happen in this sci-fi world.

 

1984 by George Orwell

 

I greatly enjoyed Animal Farm and 1984 is one of the most famous dystopian novels.

 

I am always wanting to read more books about mental illness. It’s kind of a passion if your own illness can be a passion.

 

Thanks for reading

 

Nancy xx

Leave a Reply

