Books I can’t wait to read in 2017!

This is a list of books I am hoping to read but is not set-in-stone To Be Read list, I’m not one of those readers. I tend to read what I’m in the mood for which is why I still haven’t finished Dracula! I’d love any book recommendations from you lovely people, I’m looking for some good third wave feminist books, mental health books and unknown treasures.

First things first I have some series that I really want to finish;

  • Harry Potter series by J.K Rowling
  • Throne of Glass series by Sarah J Maas,
  • The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Myer
  • Illumiae Files by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

 

I have some stand alones on my bookshelf that are screaming at me to be read;

  • The Call by Peadar O’Guilin
  • Vicious by V.E. Schwab
  • Night Owls by Jenn Bennett
  • Salem’s Lot by Stephen King

 

I have a few books that are the first of a series that I’m not sure I will want to invest my time into the whole series yet at least not till I have finished the series I listed above;

  • Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
  • The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

 

There are some books that I want to reread;

  • Thirteen Reason Why by Jay Asher
  • Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella

 

Now for some releases that I’m looking forward to personally;

  • Wonder Women: War bringer by Leigh Bardugo
  • Catwoman by Sarah J Maas
  • Because You Love to Hate Me  by Multiple Authors
  • Red Sister by Mark Lawrence
  • Difficult Women by Roxane Gay
  • History of Wolves by Emily Fridlund
  • You are Here: An Owners Manual for Dangerous Minds by Jenny Lawson
  • Freeks by Amanda Hocking
  • I call Myself a Feminist: The View From Twenty-Five Women Under Thirty

 

Thanks for Reading

 

Nancy xxx

One thought on “Books I can’t wait to read in 2017!

Leave a Reply

